Flashback: PMC Loadout

Above is a pic from October 1st, 2011 – my birthday.

Last year around this time the PMC loadout (consisting of a black Condor softshell and tan pants) was all the rage. Did it look cool? Did it make you stick out like a sore thumb? Yes to both questions.

Also pictured is my old TM M14, which shot like a dream, but was too heavy and cumbersome for me. I still kind of miss it, though. And yes, that is a Nerf Battle Mace.

(smart people will remember that on the same day this picture was taken, I was shot in the gut with a slug from a teammate’s grenade launcher – something which has become a bit of a custom around town.)

-dizzy

Tell me your thoughts

