G&G To Enter Split-Gearbox Market…

Popular Airsoft is reporting that G&G is soon to release their own split-gearbox design, joining ICS and WE in that sector of airsoft development.

If I had to be completely honest I’d actually trust G&G significantly more than I would WE, having owned and played with a number of G&G guns in the past. I’ve said it before – G&Gs are like the Hondas of airsoft. Not particularly impressive out of the box, but they’re solid performers and take to upgrades well. Their split-gearbox design incorporates a microswitch, which apparently allows for the novelty of both burst and full-auto fire (even if spinning the selector switch a full 360 is a little awkward.

That being said, though, Juicy and I are both pretty wary of first-generation tech, and this offering by G&G is no different. I think I’ll wait for the initial bugs/kinks to be worked out before I even think about this one.

-dizzy

One response to “G&G To Enter Split-Gearbox Market…

Tell me your thoughts

