Review: 5.11 Tactical Taclite 8″ Duty Boots

5.11 Taclite Boots

5.11 Taclite Boots

Let me present the 5.11 Tactical Taclite Boots. After about two months of playing airsoft in these boots I can say these have been one of the best purchases I’ve ever made. As my teammate Aries said “Its like walking on clouds” and damn was he right.

These boots are comfortable, the 5.11 Taclite boots are designed to have no break-in time and I can attest to that. After buying the boots you can toss them on immediately and play an entire day with them. The big thing I noticed on the first few gamedays I used them was how good my feet felt at the end of the day. It sounds funny but in past boots I’ve used my feet would be sore and tired by the end of a day. With these boots, I can go longer without worrying about fatigue or soreness.

5.11 Taclite Boots

The boots are incredibly lightweight and on top of being incredibly comfortable these boots provide great ankle support and grip. The 8″ height on the boots provide great support without being overly constricted. When you’re running and gunning on the field you don’t always have time to look where your stepping, so having good support is a nice insurance policy on your ankles.

It’s something you commonly don’t think about when selecting your gear. When you start airsoft it’s all about your gun and tactical gear. But if you’re looking for a piece of gear that is a great long term investment I’d highly recommend the 5.11 Tactical Taclite Boots.

I purchased mine locally at DS Tactical, where you can pick them up for $175 – $200.

Tell me your thoughts

