Operation Iceback: FOB 3

above: the stuff airsoft dreams are made of.

Above: the stuff airsoft dreams are made of.

This is the first of what will likely be a ton of Operation: Iceback related posts from Juicy and I – I still have a ton more pics to sort out and I’m sure Juicy has gigs of footage from his Contour that he’s likely editing as we speak. For now, this post will contain the pics I took while stationed at Forward Operating Base (FOB) 3 – our initial starting point and what would become FTB’s “home” for a majority of the sim. To quote Jester, those first couple of hours felt a little bit like Starcraft, as I redeployed squads around wherever they were needed around the AO.

And yes, I felt like a boss.

More pics of FOB 3 after the break.

above: Jester and I dug in pretty well. Note Coffee Crisp and beef jerky, which were awesome.

Above: Jester and I dug in pretty well. Note Coffee Crisp and beef jerky, which were awesome.

Above: Jester contemplates the meaning of life whilst keeping an eye out for tangos.

Above: Jester contemplates the meaning of life whilst keeping an eye out for tangos.

Above: Jetlag takes my post while I chow down on an MRE. Maple-flavored pork patty for the win!

Above: Jetlag takes my post while I chow down on an MRE. Maple-flavored pork patty for the win!

Above: Mondue's post. He got pretty comfy up on that berm.

Above: Mondue’s post. He got pretty comfy up on that berm.

Above: Loops (L) and Jaws (R) strike a pose.

Above: Loops (L) and Jaws (R) strike a pose.

Above: one more shot of my SPR and post. The SPR optic was invaluable in spotting troop movements, and I don't regret bringing it one bit. It also shot surprisingly well with a homemade hop mod I did to the FCC hop up - not that I shot very much... but more on that later. :)

Above: one more shot of my SPR and post. The SPR optic was invaluable in spotting troop movements, and I don’t regret bringing it one bit. It also shot surprisingly well with a homemade hop mod I did to the FCC hop up – not that I shot very much… but more on that later. 🙂

More pics to come, including team group shots and other miscellaneous shots. Look for that post in the coming days.

 

3 responses to “Operation Iceback: FOB 3

Tell me your thoughts

