Good-bye Systema PTW Upper Receiver

Rest in pieces, Systema upper receiver…

IMG1780

Systema OEM upper cracked into pieces following this picture perfect face plant at the end of a firefight:

Photos of my damaged PTW receivers after the break.

Here’s the resulting damage to my upper receiver.

IMG1789

IMG1785

IMG1793

IMG1795

Nearly ripped my buffer tube right out of my lower receiver as well. Turns out its fine after all, slight damage to the threads on my buffer tube after pulling the tube out of my lower, but it’ll hold up fine as is.

IMG1798

Oh well, perfect time for me to get a Prime CNC Upper Receiver upgrade, I guess.

2 responses to “Good-bye Systema PTW Upper Receiver

Tell me your thoughts

