Coming Very Soon: Cybergun VFC FN Herstal FNX-45

“Jetlag” and I have been anxiously discussing the upcoming release of the Cybergun FNX GBB that we’ve seen photos and videos of floating around over the past few months without a ton of background information… I know I’ve been very curious to see who the manufacturer of the GBB pistol would be revealed to be (release date in Hong Kong is supposed to be sometime next month). And here is a pretty big update on the Cybergun // VFC FN  Herstal FNX-45 GBB, as just appeared on the Airsoft & Military ACE Blog from Germany: http://blog.airsoftcommunity.de/cybergun-vfc-fn-herstal-fnx-45-gbb

The following photos and video are posted in ACE’s article (these appear to come from Cybergun, which is huge over in Europe):

Exciting? Yeah, sure is… especially since it is the “tacticool” FNX-45 Tactical model – red dot mount compatibility built into the slide, suppressor sights to allow co-witness with optional red dot, and threaded barrel with thread protector the highlight features on the real FN model. Big plus – it is all in that good looking FDE package; I liked the early VFC XCR tan finish, but now I really, really like VFC’s recent tan finishes as they’ve gotten a little darker – really easy on the eyes, considering that most Airsoft companies fail to even get the Earth tone into Flat Dark Earth. Looks like snappy kick for a stock gun, should be lots of fun to shoot as most VFC GBB’s are. Probably the closest I will ever get to ever owning a real FNX, as the price point the “real steel” goes for is pretty high up there.

But those of you whom ended up this blog from links on other forums are likely to know that I’ve developed a bit of a reputation for being a VFC GBB hater – in terms of initial releases, and this is no exception. At best, I’m skeptical of the long term reliability & initial functionality of this gun for at least the first generation. As much as I want to get one immediately myself because it is really freaking cool as a tactical-practical pistol, I’ll probably end up waiting for in-depth reviews to pop up before purchasing.

One response to “Coming Very Soon: Cybergun VFC FN Herstal FNX-45

  • arkticza

    Damn that looks sexy! I’ll be debating between one of these and the new WE SAI glocks that are being released soonish. I had a WE Gen 4 Glock until recently and it had fantastic performance. Not a day of trouble and I ran it stock for a good 7 months or so. So if the new SAI versions are anything to go by then I might just be swayed more to the WE side. BUT, the FNX is something new as opposed to the good ‘ol Glock that we all know and love.

Tell me your thoughts

