Contour ROAM 2: internal rattling update

This has been bugging me for months, but I finally sat down and took my Contour apart today in prep for OP Iceback.

image

Many tiny screws later and these are a few of the clear plastic fragments that I found inside my camera. Simple enough part, good thing it wasn’t anything foreign (would indicate that sealed camera wasn’t so sealed) and that it wasn’t anything important. For reference, this clear plastic part forms a cover for the front indicator LED of the camera – I don’t use my camera lights anyway because of this bright red LED potentially giving my position away in dimly lit conditions.

Tell me your thoughts

